The IBF Council provides guidance on the strategic direction of IBF to ensure that it remains relevant and adds value to the financial industry. It is made up of representatives from financial institutions, trade associations ​​and governmental agencies.

IBF Council

Ravi Menon
Chairman of IBF Council;
Managing Director,
Monetary Authority of Singapore

Samuel Tsien
Vice-Chairman of IBF Council;
Chairman of IBF Standards Committee;
Group Chief Executive Officer and Director,
Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited    

Philip Lee
Chairman of Investment Committee;
Vice Chairman
for South East​ Asia,
Chief Country Officer, Singapore,
Deutsche Bank AG 

Nicholas Hadow
Member of Investment Committee; ​
Chairman, Investment Management Association of Singapore (IMAS);
Director, Business Development ;
Aberdeen Asset Management Asia Limited

Loh Boon Chye
Member of Investment Committee;
CEO, Singapore Exchange Limited (SGX)

Shirish Apte
Chairman of Audit Committee​

Guan Yeow Kwang
Member of Audit Committee;​
Chairman, Su​b-committee on Manpow​er Development, Singapore Foreign Exchange Market Committee (SFEMC);
Executive Officer,
Singapore Branch CEO,  Mizuho Bank Ltd

Chong Yiun Lin

Member of Audit Committee;
Senior Deputy Director,
(Higher Education Policy
and Admin & Operations),
Ministry of Education​​​​​
Piyush Gupta
The Association
of Banks in Singapore
CEO and Director,
DBS Group


​​​​Wee Ee Ch​eong
Deputy Chairman​ &
United Overseas Bank
Group Limited

Amol Gupte
Head of ASEAN
Citi Country Officer,
Citibank N.A.

Judy Hsu
CEO, Singapore
Standard Chartered 

Patrick Teow
Life Insurance Association Singapore (LIA);
AIA Singapore

A K Cher
General Insurance Association of Singapore (GIA);
CEO & Managing Director,
(General Insurance)
Tokio Marine Insurance

 Patrick Tay
Assistant Secretary-General, NTUC

Jacqueline Loh
Deputy Managing Director,

(Monetary Policy &​
Investment/ Development & International/
FinTech & Innovation),
Monetary Authority of Singapore

Julia Ng
Group Director,
Enterprise Development Group,
Workforce Singapore