The "IBF Distinguished Fellow" title is a prestigious title conferred upon industry captains and leaders who are the epitome of professional stature, integrity, and achievement. The Distinguished Fellows serve as a beacon of excellence for the industry.


  • C-Suite Senior Management (e.g. CEO, CFO, COO etc); or
  • Member of a Financial Institution's Group Executive Committee or equivalent; or
  • Chairman or President of an Industry Association or Industry Committee; or
  • IBF Fellow
  • At least 15 years of financial services industry or relevant experience, and based in Singapore
  • Demonstrated high level of professional competencies and outstanding leadership capabilities running strategically important functions, sizeable organisations or financial sector industry associations
  • Strong recognition from industry peers
  • Significant contribution to the industry
  • Display professional ethics and integrity

IBF Awards 2022

The 2022 IBF Award recipients were recognised at the IBF Distinction Evening on 6 October 2022. 

Find out more about the IBF 2022 Award winners here. 

IBF Awards 2023 Nomination Process

Key Dates

Award Process

January 2023

​Nominations open

30 April 2023

​Nominations close for IBF Fellowship

​30 June 2023

​Nominations close for IBF Inspire and IBF Advance Award

May - August 2023

Evaluation Process

October 2023

IBF Awards 2023 Ceremony 

​Application Forms for IBF Awards 2023


Look for previous years' awardees in our Search IBF Honour Roll page