Capital Markets and Financial Advisory Services (CMFAS) Examinations

The CMFAS Examinations are the licensing examinations for the capital markets and financial advisory services in Singapore.

After successfully completing the relevant examination modules, candidates must lodge a notification with the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) before they can carry out regulated activities.

Please select from the following to find out your relevant CMFAS Examinations module(s):

I am:

The Singapore College of Insurance (SCI) is the administrator of the CMFAS Examinations for the financial advisory and insurance industry (i.e. CMFAS M5, M8, M8A, M9, M9A). Please refer to their website for more information on these exams.

* K & A stands for Knowledge and Analysis

Entry Requirements

Please refer to Paragraphs 5 & 7 of the MAS Notice SFA04-N09​ to find out more about the minimum examination requirements.

Register now


​If you need further assi​stance, please email us at