Modules Quick Links

Client Advisory and Competency Standards (CACS) Assessment

The CACS Assessment is applicable to private banking professionals (or "Covered Persons") who are in a client-facing role and provide financial advisory services to high net worth individuals.

For more information, please refer to the Association of Banks of Singapore (ABS) for a copy of the Private Banking Code of Conduct and the FAQs on the PB Code.

The CACS Assessment comprises of 2 papers:

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

All Covered Persons are expected to achieve a minimum of 15 hours of CPD in each calendar year. Please click here for more details on CACS CPD requirements.

Register now


You may learn more about the conduct of the examinations by referring to the IBF Examinations Rules & Regulations or FAQs. If you need further assisstance, please email us at