Council & Committees

Annual Reports

Standards Committee

The IBF Standards Committee comprises members representing various sub-sectors of the financial services indust​ry. The Committee provides leadership for the development and implementation of the IBF Standards, certification and CPD for the financial industry. IBF plays the role as the Committee's executive arm to implement these initiatives so as to raise industry standards.
Patrick Lee - Standard Committee
Patrick Lee
Group Chief Executive Officer, Singapore
Cluster CEO, ASEAN Markets (Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand & Rep Offices)
Standard Chartered Bank (Singapore) Limited
Brendan Carney - Standards Committee
Brendan Carney
Chief Executive Officer
Citibank Singapore Limited
Sylvia Choo
Sylvia Choo
Director (Union)
National Trades Union Congress;
Executive Secretary
Singapore Industrial & Services Employees’ Union (SISEU)
Robin Heng - Standards Committee
Robin Heng
Co-Head Private Banking, Singapore
Bank of Singapore Limited
Khoo Kah Siang - Standards Committee
Khoo Kah Siang
Chief Executive Officer
Manulife Singapore
Kenneth Lai
Kenneth Lai
Executive Vice President, Head Global Treasury
Global Treasury Division
Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited
Melvyn Low - Standards Committee
Melvyn Low
Head of Global Transaction Banking
Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited
Carolyn Neo
Carolyn Neo
Chief Executive Officer
The Institute of Banking & Finance (IBF)
Jimmy Ng
Jimmy Ng
Group Chief Information Officer and Head of Group Technology & Operations
DBS Bank Ltd
Nimish Panchmatia - Standards Committee
Nimish Panchmatia
Chief Data & Transformation Officer
DBS Bank Ltd
Eleanor Seet - Standards Committee
Eleanor Seet
President & Head of Asia, ex-Japan
Nikko Asset Management Asia Limited
Soh Kian Tiong - Standards Committee
Soh Kian Tiong
Chief Risk Officer
DBS Bank Ltd
Kelvin S B Tan
Kelvin S B Tan
Managing Director
Head of Sustainable Finance & Investments, ASEAN
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
Gillian Woo
Gillian Woo
Director, Creative & Professional Services Division
Workforce Singapore
Andrew Yeo - Standards Committee
Andrew Yeo
Chief Executive
Income Insurance Limited
Yeo Wee Siong - Standards Committee
Yeo Wee Siong
Director, Job-Skills Insight Division
SkillsFuture Singapore
Loretta Yuen - Standard Committee
Loretta Yuen
General Counsel and Head of Group
Legal & Regulatory Compliance
Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited